Tags

, , , ,

Instead of just calling or emailing my girlfriends to ask them to be in my wedding, I opted to send a card with a personal note inside.  I perused the net for such a card and didn’t find many, so I decided to look on Etsy and what beautiful handmade choices did I find!

Sample card in etsy shop

I chose this style from OccasionsCreations and talked with her about my wedding party colors (clover green and blush pink) and my love for paisley and she made me a custom listing with my colors, my chosen backgrounds and my bridesmaids’ names.

I chose the white/pink damask on the far left and the pink paisley on the bottom for my cards

I was so excited once I received these in the email that I forgot to take a picture of them, but the only difference is the matted box with the “Will you be my bridesmaid?” and my girls’ name.  I included a personal letter with these postcard style cards as I didn’t want to write on the back and sent them snail mail.

You may ask why I didn’t make these myself, the fact is that I am not a scrapbooker or stamper, so I figured that it would be easier and cheaper for an experienced one with the materials handy to make them.  But after receiving these and checking out the scrapbooking and stamping aisles at Micheal’s and JoAnn’s, I decided that I would make my Save-the-Dates when the time comes.  After all, I sew, do calligraphy, embroidery, beadwork, paint and build things, why can’t I make cards, too? 🙂

